Dear All,

I did not have time to write in English nowadays, as  I had so many things to do...

First of all, we had the training from 12-15 Aug. It was located in a small village, very close to Riga, in the IDE -hostel. As for the accommodation and the food, everything was perfect, we got everything we wanted: food for three times and between main meals, fruits, chocolate, snacks, cakes... etc.. anything you could imagine.

I was in one room with Santana and Dace.

The original aim of the training was to get the mentor and his/her volunteer closer to each other, I would say, we already have a very good relationship with Santana. :)) The others also saw it, and it was nice, when Santana called me in the very last day - because the last day only volunteers stayed with our trainers, Lauma, and Ilze - and Lauma asked: you are very close to each other, aren't you? I'm lucky that I have her as my mentor. :))

Anyway, we were all the time making some tasks, which - most of them - were quite interesting but after a while, I just lost my enthusiasm - maybe because at nights, I talked to Santana till midnight or more and we had to get up really early... The main tasks were for example when we had to help each other and most of the tasks were also important for team building between mentor and volunteer.

We also took a nice walking to a river in the near - when we had good weather - most of the time it was raining, unfortunately, but sometimes we were lucky. :)

At the end of the traning, we got really tired and Fatih and I missed our old people, so on Monday, we went to Saullekts to check how they are. They were happy to see us again, and were curious about what we had done during the weekend. The staff was also happy that we came back.

About this week: 

- Janis died. It was not suprising because in the last days he did not even eat. :(
- We celebrated Helena's nameday and Vera's birthday. Vera is 80 years old now. She walked a lot these days and once she fell down just in front of the Saullekts. Everyone was worried and she has now pains in her legs and does not walk at all just relax in her bed... Hopefully it won't get any serious.
- We are making the cotton balls for Zelma. I got a picture from her. :)
- Once, it was hot and everybody went out, 3 of the clients had lunch in the garden.
- As Peter all the time comes to feed Irma, his grandma, I do not have to feed her, and now I feed Aina, Romans' wife.
- Anete came and visited me yesterday.
It was very nice to talk to her :))

And, imagine, it was beautiful that on Wednesday night, we went to the sea at night. We started at 9 o'clock, in the evening and came home at 1 am. It was fun, I liked it a lot. :)) Check out pictures! It was sunset and it was very beautiful...

On Thursday, in the morning, Zanna and me went to Ilga, to the very old lady who is a former piano-teacher but now she is just at home. I cheered her up with playing some piano. :)) She was touched very much!

Szerző: elzazi  2011.08.20. 08:43 Leave a comment

Tags: piano santana janis mentor sea training sunrise volunteering zelma ilze saullekts lauma anete ilga

Trackback address for this post::

https://lettlat.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr383166290

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

No feedback.
süti beállítások módosítása